Caroline Krauss

Associate | Corporate | Lawyer since 2020

Contact
Phone: +49 211 20052-230
Fax: +49 211 20052-100
Email: c.krauss(at)glademichelwirtz.com

Assistant
Céline Hamann

Service
V-Card Caroline Krauss

Short Profile

Caroline Krauss is an Associate at GLADE MICHEL WIRTZ and works in the CORPORATE practice. She advises German and international clients on issues relating to General Company Law as well as on Corporate Transactions.

Caroline Krauss studied law at Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-University in Bonn where she focused on corporate and capital markets law. During her studies, she worked as a research assistant for a law firm in Cologne. Caroline Krauss passed her First Legal Exam in 2018.

During her legal clerkship in the district of the Higher Regional Court of Cologne, Caroline Krauss spent time at the German Counties Association in Brussels and with Duesseldorf-based corporate law teams of two international law firms. She passed her Second Legal Exam in August 2020. Currently, Caroline Krauss works on her dissertation in the field of transformation law.

Besides her native language German, she is fluent in English.

In her leisure time, Caroline Krauss enjoys meeting with friends and family. In addition, she takes pleasure in travelling and exercising, preferably on the tennis court as well as on the ski slope.

 

Experience and Matters

  • Franz Haniel & Cie. GmbH on the acquisition of BauWatch from Nordian Capital

Caroline Krauss

Associate | Corporate | Rechtsanwältin seit 2020

Kontakt
Telefon: +49 211 20052-230
Fax: +49 211 20052-100
E-Mail: c.krauss(at)glademichelwirtz.com

Assistenz
Daniela Mosler / Aylin Meric

Service
V-Card Caroline Krauss

KURZPROFIL

Caroline Krauss ist Associate bei GLADE MICHEL WIRTZ und im Bereich CORPORATE tätig. Sie berät deutsche und internationale Mandanten auf dem Gebiet des allgemeinen Gesellschaftsrechts sowie im Transaktionsgeschäft.

Caroline Krauss studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Rheinischen Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität in Bonn mit gesellschafts- und kapitalmarktrechtlichem Schwerpunkt. Während ihres Studiums arbeitete sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin in einer Wirtschaftskanzlei in Köln. Ihre erste juristische Staatsprüfung legte Caroline Krauss im Jahr 2018 ab. 

Im Rahmen ihres Referendariats im OLG-Bezirk Köln absolvierte Caroline Krauss unter anderem Stationen beim Europabüro des Deutschen Landkreistages in Brüssel sowie, jeweils im Bereich Gesellschaftsrecht, bei zwei international tätigen Wirtschaftskanzleien in Düsseldorf. Die zweite juristische Staatsprüfung legte sie im August 2020 ab. Derzeit promoviert Caroline Krauss zu einem umwandlungsrechtlichen Thema.

Neben ihrer Muttersprache Deutsch spricht Caroline Krauss fließend Englisch. 

Ihre Freizeit verbringt Caroline Krauss am liebsten mit Freunden und ihrer Familie. Zudem reist sie gerne und verbringt Zeit beim Sport. Besonders wohl fühlt sie sich auf dem Tennisplatz und auf der Skipiste.

 

SCHWERPUNKTE & MANDATE

Blogbeiträge