Dr Philipp Schanze

Associate | Corporate | Lawyer since 2016

Contact
Phone: +49 211 20052-340
Fax: +49 211 20052-100
Email: p.schanze(at)glademichelwirtz.com

Service
V-Card Dr Philipp Schanze

Short Profile

Philipp Schanze is an Associate at GLADE MICHEL WIRTZ's Corporate practice. He advises German and international clients on General Company Law, Capital Markets Law and Transaction Business. He focuses on advising companies in matters of Company Law and Transformation Law.

Philipp Schanze studied law at the University of Muenster. As a minor subject, he also completed a foreign law program in Anglo-American Law. After his legal clerkship with positions at the German Consulate General in New York City, in the corporate law practice of a German law firm and in the legal department of a DAX 30 company, he worked as a research assistant at the Chair for Private Law, German, European and International Commercial and Corporate Law of Prof. Dr. Frauke Wedemann at the University of Muenster and received a doctorate degree in law from the University of Muenster with a thesis on directors' self-dealing in German Corporate Law. Philipp Schanze speaks German and English.

In his leisure time, Philipp Schanze spends time with family and friends, does sports and likes to travel. He also follows his favourite football club as a member of VfL Bochum 1848. Moreover, he is a huge fan of the Baltimore Ravens.

EXPERIENCE & MATTERS

Philipp Schanze's recent professional experience includes, inter alia, the following matters:

  • Daimler AG: Advice on the restructuring of Daimler Group
  • Daimler AG: Ongoing advice on capital markets and corporate law
 

PUBLICATIONS

  • Schanze, § 181 BGB und die organschaftliche Vertretung von Kapitalgesellschaften, 2017, Dissertation

Dr. Philipp Schanze

Associate | Corporate | Rechtsanwalt seit 2016

Kontakt
Telefon: +49 211 20052-340
Telefax: +49 211 20052-100
E-Mail: p.schanze(at)glademichelwirtz.com

Assistenz
Andrea Brandis

Service
V-Card Dr. Philipp Schanze

Kurzprofil

Philipp Schanze ist Associate bei GLADE MICHEL WIRTZ im Bereich CORPORATE. Er berät deutsche und internationale Mandanten in Fragen des allgemeinen Gesellschafts- und Kapitalmarktrechts sowie des Transaktionsgeschäfts. Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit ist die Beratung von Kapitalgesellschaften in gesellschafts- und umwandlungsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten.

Philipp Schanze studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster. Zugleich absolvierte er die "Fachspezifische Fremdsprachenausbildung" in der englischen Rechtssprache. Nach seinem Referendariat mit Stationen beim Deutschen Generalkonsulat in New York City, im gesellschaftsrechtlichen Dezernat einer mittelständischen Anwaltskanzlei sowie in der Rechtsabteilung eines DAX 30-Unternehmens arbeitete er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, Deutsches, Europäisches sowie Internationales Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht von Prof. Dr. Frauke Wedemann an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster und promovierte zu einem gesellschaftsrechtlichen Thema. Neben seiner Muttersprache Deutsch spricht Philipp Schanze fließend Englisch.

Privat verbringt Philipp Schanze seine Zeit am liebsten mit Familie und Freunden, beim Sport und auf Reisen. Als Mitglied des VfL Bochum 1848 verfolgt er die Geschicke der Profifußballabteilung und ist außerdem begeisterter Fan der Baltimore Ravens.

 

Schwerpunkte & Beratung

Philipp Schanze war zuletzt u.a. in folgenden Mandaten tätig:

  • Daimler AG im Rahmen der Neuordnung des Daimler-Konzerns
  • Daimler AG: Laufende kapitalmarktrechtliche und gesellschaftsrechtliche Beratung

Veröffent­lichungen

  • Schanze, § 181 BGB und die organschaftliche Vertretung von Kapitalgesellschaften, 2017, Dissertation