Hui Ye

Associate | Competition | Lawyer since 2019

Contact
Phone: +49 211 20052-150
Fax: +49 211 20052-100
Email: h.ye(at)glademichelwirtz.com

Assistant
Alina Middelberg

Service
V-Card Hui Ye

Short Profile

Hui Ye is an Associate at GLADE MICHEL WIRTZ and works with the COMPETITION practice. She advises German and international clients in all fields of European and German competition law, represents clients before the German Federal Cartel Office and the European Commission. She also helps clients to establish their internal compliance organization.

Hui Ye studied law in China and graduated after having passed the Chinese Legal Exam in 2012. Afterwards, she studied law at the University of Cologne with a focus on company law and was funded by the Germany Scholarship. She passed her First Legal Exam in 2016. Following her studies, Hui Ye worked as a research assistant at two international corporate law firms in Düsseldorf and Shanghai.

During her legal clerkship at the District Court Düsseldorf (2017 - 2019), Hui Ye worked, among others, with an internationally operating law firm in Düsseldorf and the German Chambers of Commerce in Beijing, China. In May 2019 she passed the Second Legal Exam.

Hui Ye is fluent in her native language Chinese as well as in German and English.

In her leisure time Hui Ye is a passionate hobby cook and enjoys travelling.

 

Experience and Matters

Hui Ye has recently worked on the following matters:

  • Compliance advice in a worldwide work safety project of four major industry players
  • Advising Oakley Capital on antitrust law issues regarding the acquisition of a majority stake in Seven Miles Group
  • Antitrust litigation in the context of the enforcement of cartel damage claims in relation to the cartel cases (e.g. the cartel case "container transport services")

Hui Ye

Associate | Competition | Rechtsanwältin seit 2019

Kontakt
Telefon: +49 211 20052-150
Telefax: +49 211 20052-100
E-Mail: h.ye(at)glademichelwirtz.com

Assistenz
Anna Otten

Service
V-Card Hui Ye

Kurzprofil

Hui Ye ist Associate bei GLADE MICHEL WIRTZ im Bereich COMPETITION. Sie berät deutsche und internationale Mandanten im europäischen und deutschen Kartellrecht, vertritt Mandanten vor der Europäischen Kommission und dem Bundeskartellamt, hilft Unternehmen bei Aufbau und Weiterentwicklung der internen Compliance-Organisation.

Hui Ye studierte Rechtswissenschaften in China und schloss das Studium dort mit bestandener chinesischer Staatsprüfung im Jahr 2012 ab. Anschließend studierte sie Rechtswissenschaften mit Schwerpunkt im Unternehmensrecht an der Universität zu Köln und wurde während ihres Studiums vom Deutschlandstipendium gefördert. Die erste juristische Prüfung legte sie im Jahr 2016 ab. Danach arbeitete sie als Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin bei zwei internationalen Wirtschaftskanzleien in Düsseldorf und Shanghai.

Im Jahr 2017 begann sie mit dem Referendariat beim Landgericht Düsseldorf. Im Rahmen des Referendariats verbrachte Hui Ye unter anderem Stationen bei einer international tätigen Großkanzlei in Düsseldorf und der Deutschen Außenhandelskammer in Beijing, China. Das zweite juristische Staatsexamen legte sie im Mai 2019 ab.

Hui Ye spricht neben ihrer Muttersprache Chinesisch Deutsch und Englisch.

In ihrer Freizeit ist Hui Ye eine leidenschaftliche Hobbyköchin und reist gerne.

 

Schwerpunkte & Mandate

Hui Ye war zuletzt u.a. in folgenden Mandaten tätig:

  • Compliance-Beratung zu einem weltweiten Arbeitssicherheitsprojekt zwischen vier führenden Anbietern
  • Kartellrechtliche Beratung beim Erwerb der Mehrheitsbeteiligung an Seven Miles-Gruppe durch Oakley Capital
  • Rechtliche Beratung bei Abwehr- und Geltendmachung von Kartellschadensersatzansprüchen (z.B. zum Kartellfall "Containertransporter")